Whose Pantry is That??? Oh Wait, it’s MINE!

That’s right, I finally organized the kitchen pantry. Who ever thought that would happen? I still have a ton of cupboards and closets to tackle but at least one project is down!

Before (aka the disaster: where canned goods go to die):

Image

After (so, I’ve concluded I could probably use a larger pantry):

Image

And my baskets with my handmade chalkboard labels:

Image

By the way. These are the products I used to complete this project. These large tote baskets and these small tote baskets. I used flex tubs $5.99 at Target for plastic bags and to empty costco-sized portions of snacks into (since they are so flexible, I will be buying one more and squeezing it in to hold bottled water). I also used small and large index cards (can be purchased anywhere but I got mine at Target) with chalkboard contact paper and attached invisibly with tape and rafia.

I chose the plastic baskets in the hope that they would hold up better, I’m a little worried that they are going to be very breakable as I snagged one on something while sliding it out and it popped one of the “straws.” But, it went back together easily so we’ll see. The price has gone up since I bought the baskets as well. Overall, I’m happy with all the products I used though and I’m hoping they all hold up since the pantry certainly gets a lot of wear and tear.

4 thoughts on “Whose Pantry is That??? Oh Wait, it’s MINE!

  1. Wow! I’m SO jealous! We don’t actually HAVE a pantry, so everything is all over the place in our cupboards. We have a corner cabinet with a lazy susan and that thing is a mess! Maybe I should get some baskets from the Dollar Store…. The one thing I DO have semi-organized is the medicine/band-aids! They’re in tupperware bowls (formerly in a drawer organizer that didn’t fit in our drawers, but I just stole that to use as my ribbon storage….)

    Overall, I’m impressed! I hope the baskets DO hold up in the long run 🙂

    • We have like um nothing organized in our kitchen right now. Well, other than the dishes so I have two cupboards full of baking goods/spices and one medicine cupboard to clean out next, followed by a whole set of just well, junk cupboards =)

      But, on the whole pantry front- so far so good. Of course…it’s not like I’ve used the cupboard that much but uh…I look at it occasionally and think- wow that looks nice =) lol

Leave a Reply

