Fun for Father’s Day


This year, we went out of town the weekend of Father’s day so we celebrated it officially when we got back and into the groove of things a little, on Monday evening. We had fondue (I asked for Anya’s input and she immediately asked for “hotdue”…not sure anyone wants that though 😉 and a fun little family party. If you ask me- these are some of my favorite times- we plan a special dinner, we decorate- sort of- and we spend a lot of time gathering and making surprises for different members of the family. These are almost more valuable and memorable than the big parties with lots of faces and barely time to sit and take it in. I love our growing family and the fun things we do together.


Anya was so happy about giving her daddy a squid/jellyfish/whatever the heck that thing is ornament for Father’s Day. She also picked him out a fishy and herself a dolphin.


Helping Daddy open presents- swiss army knife he’d been meaning to get. Why is it that I got a Tiffany Necklace for mother’s day and he got um…a knife and xmas ornaments?? =)


I can’t decide which of the presents was my favorite but the book was pretty awesome because it was so full of Anya and she LOVED it and wanted to read it with Daddy over and over.

Click here to view this photo book larger

Shutterfly baby photo books are the perfect way to preserve your baby’s precious moments.

This was Daddy’s other present: a photo session of the girls in daddy shirts (Anya’s is an octopus because he has shared his love of all things ocean with her) in a frame with a mat painted by Anya and their hands entwined at the thumbs. ❤ my girls and they love their daddy.

Fondue time! I think this is officially the Fuller’s favorite meal and it was delicious!

Even Bianca enjoyed the “hotdue.” It was an awesome night and will be a memory we will cherish for years to come- well at least I will and I hope my family feels the same!

2 thoughts on “Fun for Father’s Day

  1. I’m a little late here, but I LOVE this post! Those photos are all great! J’s gifts were wonderful and thoughtful. I love “hotdue!!!” *hehe* That’s like Allison with her “Chilly Bar” from Dairy Queen lol – Neither were technically “right” but neither were “wrong” either!!!

    • Thank you =) That’s so cute that Allison calls them chilly bars- love it! The hotdue is only topped by the time Anya woke up in the morning and asked me if we could go to the “crockpot” lol she meant the melting pot- aka fondue restaurant lol

Leave a Reply

