A Fun Fishy Fourth Birthday

She may be a little fish lover now but she will always be a princess <3

She may be a little fish lover now but she will always be a princess ❤

Anya turned four back on August 5 and we had a fun birthday party to celebrate the day and I even blogged about it…and wordpress proceeded to die and eat my post (so much for the auto save feature!). Instead of throwing my computer out the window (I was seriously tempted) I abandoned my birthday posting for a while…and, finally, I’m ready to throw some pictures up (Well, I suppose I wasn’t since this post is from about 6 months ago and I’m only now getting around to posting it now- see abandoning facebook has multi-purpose- end of time suck and beginning of finally getting around to blogs I’ve been procrastinating=). It was actually a pretty involved event but in my rushing about to make all the food- I didn’t get anywhere near the number of photos I’d wanted (note to self- never make food again!!). But here’s a short recap.

We started off the summer with a princess piggy theme planned…until my little pink princess suddenly decided piggies were out and dolphins were in- blue is the new pink don’t you know? So, I kind of put off planning, put off planning, and decided to have a small fish themed party and ended up with this:

Welcome to fishtopia: the ocean hallway, the happy birthday corridor, and the table of yum...yeah I stayed up all night the night before (and so did J)

Welcome to fishtopia: the ocean hallway, the happy birthday corridor, and the table of yum…yeah I stayed up all night the night before (and so did J)

Our little fishy is FOUR (I can't believe it! It's gone by too fast!)!

Our little fishy is FOUR (I can’t believe it! It’s gone by too fast!)!

Fun with friends and cousins.

Fun with friends and cousins.

We had a great turn out and a lot of fun with all our friends and family. After all this birthday fantasticness I’m still tired even thinking about it and it’s been 6 months!! Good thing I’ve got another six to think about it. I’m leaning toward a trip to the aquarium but my little fishy is already planning her fifth birthday- she’s talking mermaids- I’d better get working on that…

One thought on “A Fun Fishy Fourth Birthday

  1. I’ve seen this on Facebook already, but I’ll say this again: You are SUPERMOM! No way would I put that much effort into a party! lol It turned out beautiful! And it looks like Anya had so much fun!
    (This reminds me, did I ever get around to blogging about Allison’s Tea Party birthday last April/May??? LOL)

Leave a Reply

