I Could go…

running
And racing
And dancing
And chasing
And leaping
And bounding
Hair flying
Heart pounding
And splashing
And reeling
And finally feeling…

At least that’s what I think of when I see these pictures of my two little twirlers.

Image

Image

Image

They were pretty funny tonight. We decided to go to the movies. This was definitely a gamble with an 18 month old but we needed to get out of the house and do something…calm. Gosh, am I the only one sick of the cold? Anyway, Anya was glued to the movie but Bianca had a grand old time. She ate popcorn two at a time (keeping mom on the edge of her seat thinking the heimlich maneuver was going to be needed at any moment- popcorn scares me but I give in on occasion because Bianca has an affinity bordering on obsession for the stuff), spun in the aisle in front of mama and dadd, giggled at all the wrong places, and broke out in full “yayaya” elmo song glory in the middle of the tensest parts. Ah, it was splendid- I’m sure the people who walked in at the last minute and thought sitting next to us was a good idea were regretting that decision by the “yayaya-ing”…Oh what can I say- at one point Bianca came over and said hello to the lady next to us…no one can resist a Bianca and even in the middle of mass I hear the people around us waving and smiling at her. She’s like a little flower- always soaking up the rays! You’d never know she missed being a Leo by two days. 

It was a nice winter outing and all told, the girls were good and shared their candies with each other- when Anya shares her sour watermelons, you know that’s sister love ❤

2 thoughts on “I Could go…

  1. Oh, babies in movies…. Someday I will find out how the movie Brave ends! I ended up needing to leave because Miranda (much younger then!) was so terrible!

    I’m glad you got out of the house though! I’m SO over winter and ready for summer!

  2. Me too! Ready for summer that is! And, Bianca is not a picnic at the movies but she was as good as she’s been so far. We don’t go often, she was taken out of the only two we’ve been to since she was old enough to not sleep through it. This was the first time she made it to the last ten minutes- it was close. Sometimes though we just have to get out of the house!

Leave a Reply

