Simpossible?

I was talking to Anya earlier and she would love to have an Ariel dress Image

Well, since I’m in need of a new project I want to take it on. But, no one pattern is really perfect except this simplicity one (third dress down on left): but uh…I hate simplicity..okay I only tried one pattern so maybe it’s time to try again?

My other options are: this Kwik Sew dress. Or a combo of that dress or the simplicity dress (the top) and this Vogue skirt bottom. I’m not sure how successful I’d be at combining dresses. What to do? What to do?

Any more experienced sewers have suggestions/in put? In other news I finished a Briar Rose dress for Anya…it’s still a little big on the top but ah what can you do- for future reference- little A is still a size 4 in dresses even if the tall one has moved into 5s in length for a lot of things!

Excuse the messy hair and the iphone photo- this was the day after a brush with a stomach bug =)

Excuse the messy hair and the iphone photo- this was the day after a brush with a stomach bug =)

One thought on “Simpossible?

  1. I vote give Simplicity another chance. Easier than combining two patterns IMO!

    Also, that dress is ADORABLE on Anya! Messy hair and all! She’s such a little beauty 🙂
    And Allison is the same way. She’s still in 5’s for dresses (I think she still fits some of her size 4 dresses!) and she turns 6 in six weeks!

Leave a Reply

