Image

Even on a Sick Day…

I’m taking advantage of all I can get done before I, too, succumb to the illness (please no!). So, Instead of taking a day off from my 40 day challenge, I tackled the pantry. It really wasn’t *that* messy but I still managed to throw away a garbage bag filled with (very) expired food (that makes me sad) and I finally said goodbye to my hoarded pile of plastic bags. Ever since I redid the pantry though even my mess isn’t *that* bad. Do you remember the before before? Yeah, that was bad. Day 6: done!

IMG_0811

While I was still thinking there was no way I would get to decluttering for the day, I decided something I could do that was also useful would be uploading pictures to print. I’m the midst of this process I realized mpix was having a 25% off prints sale. So, I edited and sorted through my pictures for updated ones. I can’t wait to redo my wall of pictures. Here are a few of my favorites.

Majestic in Woodstock- A on Easter 2014

Majestic in Woodstock- A on Easter 2014

Little wild thing at 7 months

Little wild thing at 7 months

Sunset on the outer banks

Sunset on the outer banks

All B

All B

One thought on “Even on a Sick Day…

  1. Adorable photos!

    Your pantry looks so good! I hate throwing out expired stuff, too. 😦
    I tried using bins like that but for us it didn’t work. Now I just have organized by sections, but I don’t have an actual big pantry, just cabinets so they’re smaller sections to separate by. It’s still a work in progress here.

    You did inspire me with your posts though and today I tackled decluttering my office/craft room (I use “craft room” lightly because it’s too cluttered to actually craft!!!)

    Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

