A little here and there

We’ve been busy the last couple days with homeschool co-op, visiting with Grandma and Paka, and the beautiful weather, which has kept us out of doors. As such, I haven’t devoted a lot of time to my decluttering. But, even a few minutes here and there help. Neither of these projects took more than 15 minutes and neither makes a huge difference but they were things I wanted to get done none the less and they’re one more check off the to do list. 

First, I tackled the master bathroom cabinets. It wasn’t hard because I already knew what I needed to try away and most of the other stff just needed to be stacked better.



My second project was M’s toy corner. I never want to wish for a day when I my home won’t be cluttered with Legos and Barbies. When I won’t be tripping over baby walkers and toy shopping carts. So, I’ve decided I just  need to find creative and attractive ways to store them. We haven’t succeeded in this quest all over the house but at least the family room is live able. 

While we were browsing the antique stores this weekend, we found this trunk (I had seen it before actually since it was at the Emporium which is close to my house). We all know how I love trunks. Well, this is actually just a trunk bottom and so I thought would make an awesome toy box once we cleaned it up (screws were sticking out and there was a very rusty lock which J cleaned up by soaking it in a white vinegar/citrus acid mixture). And, I do have to say it’s a pretty cool piece and I can think of a dozen uses for post toys. 



You can’t see in this picture but I did remove a bags worth of baby toys to store I the basement and a handful to give away. 

I’m also thinking of spray painting some old animal cracker bins to look like Lego heads instead of spending the $25 a pop on them at the store. If I ever tackle that project, I’ll post it here 🙂 

Leave a Reply

