A little preview…

I plan to finally do a post on my kitchen/family room redo some time soon (maybe:). If it ever gets finished that is. I’m queen of starting projects but never quite getting them to the point of completion (eh hem master bath). Or even if I do complete them I’m awful about staging and taking photos. But, here’s a little preview since I finished sewing all the curtains today. Okay, almost finished- I still have one set to hem. Here is a peak at one of the ones in our family room. I decided I wanted to test out kind of a cafe curtain type of thing. I think it turned out really cute- there are 2 windows but it’s a pretty small room- I thought 4 curtains would just be too much and my goal is to keep it light and airy. I think this look definitely is pulling the room together. I feel so much more cozy now that the curtains are up and we have a couple things on the wall.  

Can’t wait to get everything up and the first floor entirely painted but after our painter fiasco (long story but I can’t believe we paid someone to do the job he did…) we’re a little hesitant to jump in and hire someone else. Can’t wait to show you where I’m going with the rest of the redecoration project though.itll get done slowly but surely.

Leave a Reply

