Kinda Like Normal Life

 
Totally rocking this today while the painters are here – *squee* so excited!  Of course I neglected to take before pics (why would I do that) but I’m sure I can scrounge up some old ones for my before and afters of our living/play room and dining to homeschool room! Once I actually get it finished that is…though I’m starting to think I never feel like any room is “finished” and therefore never really do post the after pics. I promise to at least try this time…

  
This morning we decided to do Lowe’s Build and Grow. In a moment of weakness I decided to take the girls. This may not have been the best decision. It was mobbed, I was sitting on the floor trying to help both girls do what really are adult projects. I decided that it would be best if we just went home and got some help from daddy. I’m proud to say that Anya and I finished before daddy and Bianca despite Bianca’s insistence that mommy doesn’t know how to hammer nails.  

 

The girls are very excited to do this again. Mommy is unsure how she feels about this idea but I suppose I could use all the practice I can get.   

And, now for the most important news of the day- it’s my big sister’s birthday!!

Since Alice likes sharing memories, let me share a snapshot of my favorite times with A over the years. First, there’s the time she stuck me in the leaves as an infant- I loved it- there are screaming baby pictures to prove it. Then, there were all the times she dressed me as a punk rocker- full with makeup, teased hair, and awesome bright colored shirts- fashionably knotted at the side, like only an 80s child would appreciate. There are pictures to prove that one too. Another favorite, was visiting A at the pools she life guarded at, where she would always take me to pick out a special treat. A lot of my favorite memories include time with her and her eldest daughter my little Munchkin. Like countless summer days spent playing with M at the Mt. Vernon apartments. There are probably a million other little moments I’m forgetting, but here’s to a special big sister- thanks for everything- well except maybe the leaves thing- I don’t think that was very fun for me 🙂

Happy happy birthday Alice! Wish we were there to celebrate with you!  

 

One thought on “Kinda Like Normal Life

Leave a Reply

