Desking 

Our homeschool room is getting filled up. Okay to be honest it *is* filled up. But, today I found a deal I just couldn’t pass up.  This beautiful desk. Rounds out our collection to three, meaning each child will have his/her own. 

 

Isn’t it a beauty? It’s in awesome condition and the top is so cool. It’s not exactly the same era as my mid century modern design aesthetic but the price was more than right (I was looking at similar *doll* sized desks for Christmas and they cost more than twice as much as I spent). 

Yesterday, we stuck with our theme better with this desk we will be using as a printer table:

  
I really do need to take some good pictures…maybe when life slows down I’ll have time…haha good joke right? Until then, I’m enjoying my flea market finds and my newly redecorated house.  

Speaking of which, I’ll leave you with a sneak peak of what we’re doing in our foyer. We have since hung all the road signs and Im loving the look. We hung the dead end sign over the love marquee and J is now happily referring to me as his dead end love. Which I originally thought was rather depressing until J pointed out that maybe being on a dead end is a good thing- because maybe your home is at the end- awww he’s so sappy ❤

  

Leave a Reply

